Your new design will be uploaded in:
...
Please contact Delivery Team on
0113 3200 750 if you have any queries.
X

Ridgeway Infant School

Together we can…Think Big, Have Fun, Learn More!

Contact

admin@ridgeway.derby.sch.uk

Ridgeway Infant School, Uplands Avenue, Littleover, Derby DE23 1GG

01332 760770

Translate

COVID-19 Response

 

Out of Hours Contact

If you need to contact us out of school hours [e.g. in the evening or at the weekend], please contact Mrs Dale at head@ridgeway.derby.sch.uk and your child's class teacher. Please see below the email addresses for all teachers:

 

Class 1 - Miss Williams

rwilliams@ridgeway.derby.sch.uk 

Class 2 - Mrs Jeffery

hjeffery@ridgeway.derby.sch.uk 

Class 3 - Mrs King

kharford-smyth@ridgeway.derby.sch.uk 

Class 4 - Mrs Hemsley

ngadsby@ridgeway.derby.sch.uk 

Class 5 - Miss Muir

kmuir@ridgeway.derby.sch.uk 

Class 6 - Miss Bailey

mbailey@ridgeway.derby.sch.uk 

Class 7 - Miss Ellis

bellis@ridgeway.derby.sch.uk 

Class 8 - Miss Bryan

ebryan@ridgeway.derby.sch.uk 

Class 9 - Miss Gallagher

cgallagher@ridgeway.derby.sch.uk 

 

Please do not send any messages regarding COVID related absence through Class Dojo.

 

Attendance

If you are unsure about whether or not your child should attend school, please check the COVID-19 Pupil Absence Guide. 

 

For more information about COVID-19 and how to get a test, please visit the following website: 

https://www.nhs.uk/conditions/coronavirus-covid-19/testing-and-tracing/get-a-test-to-check-if-you-have-coronavirus/

 

Home Learning

If your child is not able to attend school due to COVID-19 related issues, please click here to access remote learning, You will be able to find the weekly learning activities in the relevant year group folder for your child. 

Remote Learning Guidelines

Remote Learning Contingency Plan 

 

Useful Websites 

Coronavirus (COVID-19) UK Government Website

 

Managing Worries

As the current situation can be quite scary for little children, the stories below may help to reduce any fears they may have about getting ill. We would encourage you to use the stories with your child so that they start to understand more about the virus. 

Story about Coronavirus

Everybody Worries by John Burgerman 

If you would like any support answering any questions your child may have, please do not hesitate to get in touch with our Learning Mentor, Mr Simpson, by emailing rsimpson@ridgeway.derby.sch.uk